Our People

We are more than just…

Titles on business cards can be quite deceiving.  At Thomas & Hutton, we’re more than just your typical consultants, project managers, engineers, landscape architects, surveyors, and analysts. We are passionate in the work we do. Our people are compelling storytellers, innovators, artists, visionaries, explorers, and at the core –  excellent problem-solvers. We bring your visions to life. At Thomas & Hutton, our people excel in creating solutions that lead to success.

OFFICERS

Sam McCachern, PE

President/Chief Executive Officer

p 912-234-5300   912-721-4127

e mccachern.s@tandh.com

 View Profile

Ben Jones, Jr., PE

Sr. Vice President/Chief Operating Officer

p 912-234-5300   912-721-4125

e jones.b@tandh.com

 View Profile

Tom Pace, CMA, CFE

Chief Financial Officer

p 912-234-5300   912-721-4114

pace.t@tandh.com

 View Profile

SL - Jimmy Collins

Jim Collins, PE

Sr. Vice President/Regional Director

p 912-234-5300   d 912-721-4134

e collins.j@tandh.com

 View Profile

SL-Jason Chambless

Jason Chambless, PE

Vice President of Coastal Civil/Site Development

p 912-234-5300   d 912-721-4170

e chambless.j@tandh.com

 View Profile

Kevin Shoemake, PE

Vice President of Inland Civil/Site Development

p 864-412-2222   864-412-2218

e shoemake.k@tandh.com

 View Profile

Trent Thompson, PE

Vice President of Infrastructure

p 912-234-5300   912-721-4111

thompson.t@tandh.com

 View Profile

Ralph Forbes, PE

Vice President/Regional Director

p 912-234-5300   d 912-721-4157

forbes.r@tandh.com

 View Profile

SL-Tony Woody

Tony Woody, PE

Vice President/Civil Manager

843-849-0200   d 843-725-5229

woody.t@tandh.com

 View Profile

REGIONAL DIRECTORS

With 11 locations within the southeastern United States, Thomas & Hutton has Regional Directors tasked with the overall guidance, new business development, client relationships, and operations within those geographic regions. Our Regional Directors are available to answer any questions you may have regarding our markets and services. Contact us today to learn how we can help you achieve your business goals.

Mike Barnes, PE, LEED AP

Charlotte, NC

p 980-201-5505   d 704-201-4958

e barnes.m@tandh.com

 View Profile

Kyle Bowen, PE 

Buford, GA

p 770-271-2868  d 678-730-1870

e bowen.k@tandh.com

 View Profile

Jim Collins, PE

Savannah, GA

p 912-234-5300   d 912-721-4134

e collins.j@tandh.com

 View Profile

John Culbreath, PE

Columbia, SC

p 803-451-6789   d 803-451-6780

e culbreath.j@tandh.com

 View Profile

Timothy Downs

North Carolina Economic Development

p 252-725-0289

downs.t@tandh.com

 View Profile

Charles Ezelle, PE

Brunswick, GA

p 912-466-0536

ezelle.c@tandh.com

 View Profile

Bryan Farlow

Economic Development & Site Selection 

p 615-762-0762

farlow.b@tandh.com

 View Profile

Sean Flynn, PE

Myrtle Beach, SC

p 843-839-3545   843-839-8426

flynn.s@tandh.com

 View Profile

Ralph Forbes, PE

Industrial/Manufacturing

p 912-234-5300   d 912-721-4157

forbes.r@tandh.com

 View Profile

Scott Greene, PE

Economic Development/Industrial

p 470-893-1700 d 470-893-1698

greene.s@tandh.com

 View Profile

Dan Jewell, PLA

Durham, NC

p 919-682-0368   919-682-0368 ext. 212

e jewell.d@tandh.com

 View Profile

Chris Magaldi, PE

Charleston, SC

843-849-0200   843-725-5233

magaldi.c@tandh.com

 View Profile

Kevin Shoemake, PE

Greenville, SC

p 864-412-2222   864-412-2218

e shoemake.k@tandh.com

 View Profile

Travis Todd, PE

Nashville, TN

p 615-349-4990   615-349-4967

todd.t@tandh.com

 View Profile

SERVICE LEADERS

CIVIL/SITE DEVELOPMENT

Kyle Bowen, PE 

Buford, GA

p 770-271-2868  d 678-730-1870

e bowen.k@tandh.com

 View Profile

Jason Chambless, PE

Savannah, GA

p 912-234-5300   d 912-721-4170

e chambless.j@tandh.com

 View Profile

Charles Ezelle, PE

Brunswick, GA

p 912-466-0536

e ezelle.c@tandh.com

 View Profile

Sean Flynn, PE

Myrtle Beach, SC

p 843-839-3545   843-839-8426

flynn.s@tandh.com

 View Profile

Matthew Kiker, PE

Charlotte, NC

p 980-521-5999   d 980-201-5519

e kiker.m@tandh.com

 View Profile

Preston Royster, PE

Durham, NC

p 919-682-0368   919-682-0368 ext. 216

e royster.p@tandh.com

 View Profile

SL - Ryan Page

Ryan Page, PE

Greenville, SC

p 864-412-2222   864-412-2225

e page.r@tandh.com

 View Profile

Brad Sanderson, PE

Columbia, SC

p 803-451-6789  d 803-451-6782

e sanderson.b@tandh.com

 View Profile

SL-Travis Todd

Travis Todd, PE

Nashville, TN

p 615-349-4990   615-349-4967

todd.t@tandh.com

 View Profile

SL-Tony Woody

Tony Woody, PE

Charleston, SC

843-849-0200   d 843-725-5229

woody.t@tandh.com

 View Profile

Andy White, PE 

Atlanta, GA

p 470-893-1696  d 615-364-7583

e white.a@tandh.com

 View Profile

SURVEYING

Chris Baldwin, RLS

Atlanta, GA

p 678-730-1893  678-449-7810

e Baldwin.c@tandh.com

 View Profile

J. Eddie Campbell, RLS

Nashville, TN

p 615-349-4979

e campbell.e@tandh.com

 View Profile

Wright Powers, PLS

Savannah, GA

p 912-234-5300   912-721-4138

e powers.w@tandh.com

 View Profile

Elliotte Quinn, PLS

Charleston, SC

p 843-849-0200   843-725-5252

e quinn.e@tandh.com

 View Profile

Matt Svejkovsky, PLS

Myrtle Beach, SC

p 843-839-3545   843-839-8463

svejkovsky.m@tandh.com

 View Profile

Jeff Williams, PLS

Durham, NC

p 919-682-0368   919-682-0368 ext. 214

ewilliams.j@tandh.com

 View Profile

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT

Amy Riley

p 843-849-0200   d 843-345-3325

e riley.a@tandh.com

 View Profile

ENVIRONMENTAL

Lisa Muzekari, PE, ENV SP

803-451-6789   803-451-6781

muzekari.l@tandh.com

 View Profile

FUNDING ASSISTANCE

Dale Culbreth

803-451-6789   803-451-6798

e culbreth.d@tandh.com

 View Profile

GIS

Chris Nichols, PLS, GISP

p 912-234-5300   d 912-721-4060

e nichols.c@tandh.com

 View Profile

GRAPHICS

Brad Rife

p 912-234-5300   912-721-4123

rife.b@tandh.com

 View Profile

LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE

& LAND PLANNING

Ryan Thompson, PLA

912-234-5300   912-721-4135

thompson.r@tandh.com

 View Profile

MARKETING

Cecilia Arango, CPSM

p 912-234-5300   d 912-721-4199

e arango.c@tandh.com

 View Profile

STRUCTURAL & MARINE

Jen Hayes, PE, LEED AP 

843-849-0200   d 843-725-5292

hayes.j@tandh.com

 View Profile

TRANSPORTATION

Glenn Durrence, PE

p 912-234-5300   d 912-721-4066

durrence.g@tandh.com

 View Profile

WATER RESOURCES

Rick Karkowski, PE, PH, CPSWQ, D.WRE

p 843-849-0200   843-725-5280

e karkowski.r@tandh.com

 View Profile

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

You may call them Board of Directors, but we call them our Board of Forward-Thinkers. In devising our firm’s strategic plan to be the consulting company people choose first for meaningful and innovative relationships, our board is tasked with answering one fundamental question – “Where do we want Thomas & Hutton to go?”  Our board of forward-thinkers include inside and outside directors with diverse backgrounds and leadership excellence in shaping our vision.

Mike Branton, Chairman of the Board
StrategyCorps (Raleigh-Durham, NC)
Director since 2007

Jim Collins, PE
Thomas & Hutton
Director since 2002

Ralph Forbes, PE
Thomas & Hutton
Director since 2009

Edward Gazzola, PE
Bennett & Pless, Inc. (Atlanta, GA)
Director since 2015

Ben Jones, Jr., PE
Thomas & Hutton
Director since 2007

Sam McCachern, PE
Thomas & Hutton
Director since 1996

Kevin Shoemake, PE
Thomas & Hutton

Director since 2017

Trent Thompson, PE
Thomas & Hutton

Director since 2023