Civil / Site Development

Thomas & Hutton serves a diverse group of private and public clients, providing comprehensive solutions to complex engineering and design challenges. Our technical and professional experience allow us to provide innovative solutions to technical and permitting issues in the initial stages of the design process. This approach, combined with Thomas & Hutton’s willingness and desire to understand our clients’ needs, allows us to proactively resolve potential problems before they become critical issues.

 

By having a wide range of technical skills and abilities under one roof, Thomas & Hutton offers clients the convenience of working with one firm through inception to completion. Thomas & Hutton has the ability to deliver a project from inception to the initial design phase through permitting and construction. We take a collaborative approach with our clients, seeking to comprehensively understand specific goals, resulting in cost-effective design and on-time delivery of projects.

Scope of Services:

  • Construction Administration
  • General Consultation
  • Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
  • Land Planning
  • Land Surveying
  • Landscape Architecture
  • Permitting and Entitlement Assistance
  • Public and Private Infrastructure Design
  • Residential, Commercial, and Industrial Site Development
  • Roadway, Highway, and Interchange Design
  • Stormwater Management
  • Structural Engineering
  • Utility Coordination
  • Wastewater Treatment Design
  • Water Resources Design

Projects

SERVICE LEADERS

J. Michael Barnes, PE, LEED AP— Charlotte, NC

Regional Director, Charlotte, NC

p 980-201-5505   d 980-201-5506
barnes.m@tandh.com

 View Profile

John Culbreath, PE— Columbia, SC

Regional Director, Columbia, SC

p 803-451-6789   d 803-451-6780
culbreath.j@tandh.com

 View Profile

Charles Ezelle, PE— Brunswick, GA

Regional Director, Brunswick, GA

Sean Flynn, PE— Myrtle Beach, SC

Regional Director, Myrtle Beach, SC

p 843-839-3545   843-839-8426
flynn.s@tandh.com

 View Profile

Kevin Shoemake, PE, LEED AP BD+C,— Greenville, SC

Regional Director, Greenville, SC

p 864-412-2222   864-412-2218
shoemake.k@tandh.com

 View Profile

Ryan Smith, PE, LEED AP BD+C— Savannah, GA

Civil Manager, Savannah, GA

p 912-234-5300   912-721-4196
smith.r@tandh.com

 View Profile

Travis Todd, PE— Nashville, TN

Regional Director, Nashville, TN

p 615-349-4990   615-349-4967
todd.t@tandh.com

 View Profile

Tony Woody, PE— Charleston, SC

Civil Manager, Charleston, SC

843-849-0200   d 843-725-5229
woody.t@tandh.com

 View Profile